BlizzCon 2017 and Battle for Azeroth New Expansion.

672852Hi guys, this weekend was so busy not only that it was BlizzCon 2017 for all Blizzard gamers out there that happened on Nov. 3-4 this year. World of Warcraft community was so hyped and excited for what’s coming. I was able to watch the opening ceremony virtually and little of what was talked about with the panels. But the highlights of the whole event for me was the cinematic of the new upcoming expansion of the Battle for Azeroth. If you haven’t watch it yet, you don’t want to miss out so click the photo above. 

The whole cinematic will bring you the classic feel between two factions where it all started. Horde and Alliance. The tension between two factions have in fact erupted. “A new age of war has begun.” The cinematic was overwhelming, It was so amazing… I am actually still speechless about it. Good job Blizzard! and Thank you!

Also, King Anduin as I mentioned before he is so handsome and does he look like young Brad Pitt to you or what? The similar feature I noticed between both of them is the nose. Tell me your thoughts about it? For some he also look like Leonardo di Caprio.

Anyway, Blizzard is also bringing back the Classic Vanilla World of Warcraft, which I am not so hyped about it really. I started playing pre-TBC but didn’t really enjoyed classic as much. This still has no definite launch date yet but per Blizzard, this is a massive development but it’s going to happen, there’s a lot of questions and some players excitement to actually experience leveling from 1-60, but well see right? How about you? Will you play Classic WoW again?

BATTLE FOR AZEROTH NEW EXPANSION FEATURES: Please refer to links, I’m not going through details of each content but I am excited about the new zones as always, I am trying to finish what I can in Legion expansion now just to catch up. Though, I am not so hyped about the PvP content of the new expansion but well see. How about you?

At BlizzCon show floor this year they also featured the Massive World of Warcraft Battle of Lordaeron Diorama with 10,000 characters in it which set for Guiness World Record as the Largest Video game Diorama. It’s amazing for sure. King Anduin armor is so gallant so brave and yes he is a MAN now, Slyvannus is so fierce and also very beautiful.

We don’t want to forget about the BlizzCon 2017 contest, cosplays and fan arts so amazing. Congratulations to all the winners. Hopefully next BlizzCon I will be able to physically experience and go there myself. Maybe the WoW Blogger community can meet up too what you think? haha!

Anyway, I won’t make this post any longer. All features announcements can be found in World of Warcraft official website. We will definitely look forward to what’s coming, as always we will support and continue to love World of Warcrarft. Thank you so much for reading my review I know there’s so much to talk about but I don’t mind hearing your thoughts about the new expansion and the blizzcon for you this year. Please don’t forget to share, like and subscribe. Happy gaming gamers!

About AmerPriest

I play a Shadow Priest in Staghelm Server. Im a Blogger, a Gamer, a Patient Coordinator, I Loves to cook, bake, watch movies, hang out with family and friends.I also play Smite, Overwatch, Paladins and other various PC games.
This entry was posted in BlizzCon, Random Thoughts, World Of Warcraft and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to BlizzCon 2017 and Battle for Azeroth New Expansion.

  1. Lord of Icecrown says:

    Glad to see someone else hyped about it too 😀

    I don’t understand the complain about the PvP part? It’s simple: you can toggle pvp off and do your thing, and you can do the 3man scenarios against AI, instead of enemy players. If you DO pvp, then you may get some extra rewards. But thats about it.

    Even the Warfronts are a 20 player cooperative scenario versus…AI.

    So relax, no one is going to be forced to pvp or anything like that 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • AmerPriest says:

      Heya, In regards to PvP content though I know you can turn it off and on a switch for it but I was never a PvP player. I was always in a PvE mode. So having said that I am not so hyped about it its because the new expansion will be more to that content because of the Battle concept of the expansion. But i know i play other games that I actually had to fight against player and maybe it could be same who knows.

      I just don’t see myself PvPing in WoW but If its going to be something that helps in reputation grind or gears, I can deal with it i think. We look forward to it there’s no harm on trying it out for sure. But yea I agree no one is going to be forced to play PvP. Hehe!

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Nice re-cap! There is so much to look forward to and to anticipate. It might be a long time before we see the classic vanilla server but I sure do want to visit Auberdeen!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

