Guess What? My Priest is back in action!

Hi guys, I just thought to share that I’m so happy to be able to get back playing the game again. I know I mentioned so many times that I can’t download the game at all I have spoken to two Game Masters through live chat at battle.net support and helped me troubleshoot and all but still it was dead end. But I didn’t lose hope and that the other night finally I knew the error said its my internet connection error, and I thought if I already followed all the troubleshooting steps to get the client to be download why the internet connection error right?

error

So I called my internet provider Comcast/Xfinity to helped me changed some settings at the back end using the IP address site to get to it coz if the error is not the game client nor my pc system it said internet connection. Well what do you know I forgot my log in information so the representative told me to just reset the router/modem and hold it for 40 secs and finally, I was able to log in.

Battle.net game clients has ports for TCP settings to be adjust I did all that and finally the reason why there’s always an internet connection error because the set up for PORT TRIGGERING and PORT FORWARDING was disabled! and after I enabled both of them! Guess what!? I immediately test to download the battle.net app first and OMG! quickly it downloaded… so I download all my battle.net games and I was so happy to see all my characters again.

That feeling of frustration, days that you tried yourself of getting all the troubleshooting steps done and waiting for costumer representative for live chat to guide you was now worth the effort of being patient and happy that it was resolved! I know downloading game clients could be a pain sometimes when your internet settings are not enabled right I learned that. so now I’m happy that I was able to play the game again. So for my blogger friends, online friends if you want to run some dungeons/raids hook me up my Battletag is Amergame#1255 just add me and ill be happy to accept your request to be added.

WoWScrnShot_012814_123537

I’m sure was so happy to see all my characters in game again, especially my priest! I need to catch up and get some gear upgrades, run some dungeons, grind some pandaria reputation, I know I’ve been so behind for a year now so much to do so please be update that I will be posting more content in this blog about my priest adventures i.e screenshots of the day, revisiting and exploring places, raids for that matter and just meeting and playing with new friends online. My guild is totally dead when I logged on the other day our previous guild master has been inactive for a while so it automatically dethrone and made me the Guild master now, but what do I do? still there still some members in it including my alt toons.

Anyway, right now its time for catching up! Thanks again for keeping up with me too. Looking forward to also play with my co bloggers here soon, just holler me and maybe we can plan a raid night or dungeon runs on our days off from work. All screenshots taken in game is courtesy of World of Warcraft. Please don’t forget to subscribe my feeds for recent updates, and message me @amerpriest in twitter and don’t forget to like my facebook page! I appreciate everything you do even just by dropping by, visiting, reading Thank you and God Bless always and I love you all!

About AmerPriest

I play a Shadow Priest in Staghelm Server. Im a Blogger, a Gamer, a Patient Coordinator, I Loves to cook, bake, watch movies, hang out with family and friends.I also play Smite, Overwatch, Paladins and other various PC games.
This entry was posted in World Of Warcraft and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Guess What? My Priest is back in action!

  1. theerivs says:

    Welcome Back! Now get to work!

    Like

    • AmerPriest says:

      Hey there @Theerivs Thanks for dropping by, I know so much to do! haha trying to catch up everything now. No pressure! I still of course want to enjoy the game! lol I don’t want to get too hooked up you know what I mean. Limits people limits! lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

